Drat

The hinges on my laptop are broken. It was a gradual process. First the springs were a bit sticky, then there were no springs at all, then the plastic broke, and now my screen swings a bit on an axis it shouldn’t.

No big deal, I thought. I have a three-year warranty.

Wrong.

The warranty, which I bought directly from Acer so they know I have it, had to be registered on their website withing 15 days of purchase. I don’t read the details of the warranty when I buy something, do you? Who can be expected to do this?

I can only assume this is a evil cash-grab on the part of Acer. It’s the only way that makes sense.

Fuck you Acer.

Thank God I have the new Rufus Wainwright to calm me down, otherwise I might have a stroke.

Leave a Reply

