Two Aimless Weeks Ahead

I just found out I’ll probably be unemployed over Christmas break. What am I going to do with all that free time?

Between Christmas, New Year’s Eve, and the aftermath of both, I can strike four days off my calendar. I’ll probably see my high-school friends at least once outside New Year’s Eve, so there’s another day. And Christmas shopping is one more.

Well, when you put it like that it doesn’t seem quite so bad. Fourteen days of boredom becomes eight. I can handle eight.

Maybe I’ll fill the void with blogging. Haven’t done that in a while.

In the meantime, let’s have a Christmas carol:

[.mp3] “A Christmas Carol” – Tom Lehrer

[photo] “Three Trees/Ontario Route 21” by base10

Leave a Reply

